Six freedom fighters from Bengal felicitated by Hon’ble President

New Delhi, August 10: Six freedom fighters from West Bengal were among those who were felicitated by the Hon’ble President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee, at an ‘At Home’ reception which was organized on the occasion of the 74th anniversary of the Quit India Movement at the Rashtrapati Bhavan last evening.

The six freedom fighters were Shri Chittaranjan Pal, Shri Nepal Ranjan Ghosh, Shri Gouranga Rajak Das, Shri Nripendra Chandra Dutta, Shri Purnendu Prasad Bhattacharjee and Shri Gouranga Sundar Mitra.